I suspect that after the 30 day period this folder will be removed automatically or you could possibly be prompted to delete it.One thing is for sure – there is only a 30 day window to revert back to your previous OS.One of Windows' biggest flaws could be your rescue, should you ever accidentally delete an important file: The Windows file system does not actually delete files.Until they are overwritten, deleted files can be restored. Since is a complete backup of your system and user data, it comes to at least 3GB, plus anything you installed or stored under your user profile on top of that.Should you be short on space, here’s where you can get a big chunk of storage space back In addition to the standard System Restore feature, Windows 8 has features for "refreshing" and "resetting" your PC.
Veteran Windows users know that previous versions of Windows installed on a computer are kept on disk when the operating system is upgraded to a new version.These upgrades can be from an older version of Windows, say Windows 7, to a newer one, say Windows 10, or from an older version of Windows 10 to a newer version.The main reason why the old version of Windows is kept on disk is that users may restore it should they run into issues with the newer version.Once the scan is completed there are two main entries to look for. You will be prompted and warned that there is no turning back but you are ready to commit to Windows 10 anyway so click to confirm that.The system will go through the cleanup process and you will regain that disk space.It’s even possible to restore the previous Windows installation, but that’s complicated and potentially messy. To restore data from the folder, you can either access it and extract files manually or you can run the Recover personal files tool.